Day 5 – Anybody up for a burger

10 06 2010

Not really… But – that is definitely the one thing that I have been craving. Not sure why, but that’s what I want!

I think I have still been eating too much for lunch. I generally feel really good after breakfast and dinner, but lunch, I’ve been getting a full feeling. I think I’m not paying attention to the ‘full’ signs that my body gives me… and I also haven’t been listening to the ‘hungry’ feelings… eating at dinner time, even when I’m not feeling really hungry. Gotta get over that.

I am loving the workouts though! I love feeling sore and tired – like my body has actually worked for something! Did my workout for the day this morning – OUCH! In a good way, then hiked about 5 miles at work today, and did 100 squats and 50 push-ups. I think I’m a glutton for punishment. But – as long as I feel good right?

Actions

Information

One response

10 06 2010
Rissa Ree

It is amazing when we start becoming aware of those inner rhythms that we so often tune out… Keep being aware and eventually it will all become second-nature! I find this to be one of the most challenging pieces as well!
Something I think is fascinating is that our relationship with food is often a mirror for other aspects of ourselves and our relationship with our SELF. Is there somewhere else in your life that you are “not listening” to what YOU are trying to tell yourself? Food is nourishment… do you feel under-nourished somewhere else in your life? Food for thought – pun intended!

Leave a Reply

