Day 10 – Workouts

15 06 2010

I have to say that I love working out! I love it, love it, love it! My body feels wasted, my muscles are pumped up, and there is energy flowing through my body! Okay, that is almost a little bit of a lie. I think it’s more of a love/hate (or little hate) relationship. During the workouts, my body is screaming and yelling at me, telling me to stop. I don’t really like those moments. But – afterwards! I love it! And I am so happy that I have been so good at sticking to it so far. Today was the first day I didn’t actually wake up around 5am to work out, and left my workout for the afternoon. Just really needed a little more sleep. But – I still did my workout! Yay!!!!

So – to give you a few examples of some of the workouts I’ve been doing, and my times. (These are all modified workouts of the day from the main Crossfit website).

1. three rounds for time:

– 45 lb. sumo deadlift high pull – 30 reps, 25 lb. thrusters – 15 reps, jumping towel pull-ups – 22 reps, 20 lb. kettlebell swings – 15 reps (2 more rounds of the same exercises, but different reps (as follows): Round 2: 20, 10, 15, 10. Round 3: 10, 5, 7, 5). My time: 12 min. 27 sec.

2. maximum rounds of the following exercises in 12 minutes

– 45 lb. front squat – 5 reps, pull-ups (with green band) – 10 reps, jump rope – 60 reps. My rounds: 5

3. deadlift – 5 reps of deadlift for 5 rounds. My weight: 125 lb x 2 rounds, 135 lbs. for 3 rounds

4. 15 rounds of the following exercises for time:

– 5 pull-ups (I did these with the assistance of my green band) – 10 push-ups (first 6 rounds were normal push-ups, last 9 rounds were on my knees) – 15 squats. My time: 27 min. 25 seconds

I’ll leave it at that! Happy dreaming of wonderful workouts.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

