Day 13 – Raw Foods

18 06 2010

I decided to experiment today with some raw foods for dinner. I’m not sure what to think – the food was interesting, decent flavor, but I’m not sure I would remake those dishes. I will probably try some more recipes, but not these again. I made stuffed mushrooms with marinara sauce. They were good, but they weren’t the most satisfying. I think I am big on the satisfying food right now though. I need to feel like I am enjoying my meal, that I am getting what I need from it.

Anyways, I made a great dessert though – would like to try some different adaptations of it. Lemon berry ice cream – made with cashews. Again, an interesting flavor, but quite good. I like the creaminess of it – probably even better if I had actually used an ice cream maker. So – it was good to experiment today. Good to play with my foods. Happy playing!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

