Day 14 – Running Sucks!

19 06 2010

Or maybe I just suck at running!

I’m guessing it’s more of the latter than the former. I did sprint intervals today for my workout. I sprinted 100 meters, 10 times. With a 90 second rest in between each one. If I take my average time, and multiply it to make it a mile, I would be just under a 7 minute mile, and that’s sprinting! That’s sad. I definitely would not be able to hold that pace for 7 minutes. I think I need to work on that, cause i SUCK at running! I’ve always known that, I just don’t know how to run fast – I can’t get my legs to move like that. I felt like my quads were going to rip away from my bones. Am I just not that flexible, or what?

I guess I just need to keep working.

Actions

Information

One response

24 06 2010
Rissa Ree

Seriously consider checking out You Tube and Blogtalk Radio for interviews with JJ Virgin – She has great common-sense suggestions for burning fat and reversing weight-loss resistance. The interval training you are doing is very similar to her burst-training that she promotes highly.
You’re an inspiration Sis!

Leave a Reply

