Day 26 – Tomorrow is a test…

1 07 2010

So this weekend is my first real test of my diet and exercise plan. I am leaving town for 4 days, traveling around Southern California, staying in hotels, eating out, and visiting my sister (who will definitely support me). But – the hard part is going to be sticking with my exercise routine, and making sure I stick with my diet. We went out with a bunch of friends and played croquet in the park this evening. Everybody ordered pizza. I made a large salad for Jeremy and I, and we ate that while everyone else ate their pizza. My friend who is on a very low-carb, high-protein, low-fat diet even cheated and ate pizza. I am proud to say that I did not!

So – this weekend… I am going to have to try hard. I know that I will not be able to eat as much organic as I am used to, but I think I can do this. I’ll keep reporting back, and tell you how it goes!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

