39 – Food Journal

14 07 2010

So I have not been wanting to do a food journal. I think I have been fighting it because I have this subliminal or subconcious need to sabotage myself. I don’t know why – I don’t know where this comes from, or why it should be that way. But – I am finally going to give in. I know that using a food journal, keeping track of everything that I am putting in my mouth, is a powerful tool for weight loss, and for making the life changes that I am trying to make. So here goes. I am sure that it is going to be hard – I am sure that at times it will feel like a slap in the face, but I know that it will also help me a lot! let me repeat that – A LOT! This is my chance. My next chance!

I probably won’t start until Friday, as I need to find a journal, but I will definitely be starting then!

Thanks for being my ear!

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 07 2010
Rissa Ree

Funny you talk about food journal because that is what I am doing right now as well! It’s not fun and I don’t care for journalling, especially every day but let me tell you, it makes you quite conscious of what you are putting in your mouth!
Good luck! Call me if you need support! 🙂

15 07 2010
Rissa Ree

I’m using the Obama notebook for my journal 🙂 hee hee

20 07 2010
Becca

I think I need to create one, too!

22 07 2010
Kate

Hey girl – Try fitday.com (I use this one) or livestrong.com (recommended by a friend) if you decide to do it – you can also track your nutrient intake. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

