40 – My husband has ruined me….

15 07 2010

I was doing so well at sticking with my CrossFit workouts, and really looking forward to doing them every day. Getting stronger, more fit, and loving the pain!

Then my husband came home for a week and a half and started doing the workouts with me. It was amazing. It was so great to share that time, passion and pain with each other. Now he is gone again, and I no longer look forward to my CrossFit workouts, because all I want is to be able to do them with him. He ruined me… In a good way. I can’t wait until September when he is actually going to be around again, and we can workout together everyday.

So – I am still doing my workouts, and i am still staying and growing strong and fit. It just isn’t quite as enjoyable! I know I will get it back, it is just another change. I am still having to work around the broken toe as well, which makes the workouts more difficult, especially trying to figure out substitutions for running and other things that I can’t do with a broken toe. It really isn’t healing either – mostly because I haven’t let it heal. I still have to hike for work, which means 5-7 miles, 4 days a week. By the end of the week, my toe is screaming for a break. I guess slow healing times for broken toes is just something I will have to learn to live with, cause I definitely am not going to stop being active…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

