41 – CrossFit Rules!!!!!

16 07 2010

I know – blah, blah, blah… She’s never said that before, right? Well – CrossFit is amazing. I love it! I love seeing the results I am seeing – the strength that I am getting, the way my fitness is improving. It is amazing. Today I did a workout that I have been doing on and off for a few years. It is called Tabata This, or Tabata That, or something like that.

Basically, Tabata workouts involve 20 seconds on and 10 seconds off of an exercise. So if you are doing squats for instance, you do as many squats as you can in 20 seconds, then take a 10 second break, and repeat for 4 minutes – a total of 8 rounds per exercise. The full workout includes 8 rounds of each of the 4 following exercises: pull-ups, push-ups, sit-ups, squats. As I didn’t have access to a pull-up bar, I only did the last 3 exercises. I have never been able to do more than 6 push-ups in a round, 8 sit-ups, and 15 squats.

Today these were my numbers:

Push-ups: 11, 8, 7, 6, 5, 5, 5, 5

Sit-ups: 9, 10, 9, 9, 9, 8, 9, 9

Squats: 19, 19, 19, 17, 18, 17, 18 , 17

I was most impressed with my squat numbers. I have never been able to do that! I am sooooo soooo happy with those numbers! I am definitely getting stronger and faster! Yay!

So – yes – CrossFit rocks – it rules – it is rocking me! Love it!

Actions

Information

One response

20 07 2010
Rissa Ree

Thanks for reminding me of this sis! I will have to start doing this with myself at home on my off-days from the gym šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

