42 – Changing my initial plans

17 07 2010

So – I had initially said that after about a month, I was going to start doing the Zone Diet. Well, I have changed my mind. I feel like I am still working on learning about the food that I am putting in to my body, food sensitivities, and learning how to cook more with whole and natural foods. So – I am not going to start the Zone Diet, yet. Or maybe not at all. I am excited though, as I have talked with my husband, and later in the year, he is going to do an elimination diet with me as well. I am still working on it on my own, but I would love for him to be able to do it as well, and I think it will help us both learn more about the foods that we are putting into our bodies, and how we feel. It will help us both recommit to our health and each other. I love food! I love learning about all of this, I love learning about my body, and I love that I am able to share this with my husband.

I like that I am able to look at how I am feeling, and go with that – work within those feelings. Yesterday I was at the grocery store – it’s over 100 degrees out, and I am craving chocolate. So – what do I do, I go and look in the ice cream aisle. OHHHHHH – it looks so good! I stare at the Ben & Jerry’s, the Hagen Daz, all the ice cream. Yum!!!! I decide to go for a nice mango sorbet – no dairy, no wheat. As soon as I pulled it out of the freezer, I realized what I was doing, and I was able to put it back in the freezer and walk away. Yay – my will power worked! It doesn’t always, but I have to be proud of the little victories, and hopefully they will happen more often.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

