46 – Rest Days

21 07 2010

I am here today to share with you the importance of rest days. I need to heed my own advice here, as I obviously haven’t been. My workout days have been getting all screwed up with the travelling every weekend, and long days at work. Because of that, I have been really messed up. My lack of rest days had manifested itself in the last 2 days as extreme fatigue and exhaustion. I have actually been getting full nights of sleep, and have been feeling like I haven’t slept in days. Taking naps during my drive for work (no – I wasn’t driving and sleeping!). I even took a sick daytoday just to sleep. I don’t think I would have actually made it through work. My body was fried!

But – after sleeping til almost 10 and taking a day off of everything, I feel so much better. I don’t feel fatigued. I feel like I can take on the world again!

Now – I just need to really pay attention to what I am eating again. I almost feel like I am making myself feel guilty for some of the things I am eating, even though I feel fine eating them. I think I am just pushing myself so hard to lose weight and feel better about the way I look that I am also just constantly feeling guilty if I’m not losing it fast enough, or losing the fat around my arse and thighs. Those are the areas that really get me. ARGH! I guess I just need to stay on top of it all, and eventually it will work. I can’t expect immediate results. Even though that is what I want! It didn’t take me a couple weeks to get this way, it took a couple years. It isn’t going to take a couple weeks to get me out. This is a long term effort – a long term lifestyle change.

And I am in it for the long haul! Bring it!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

