56 – I hate/love dairy…

1 08 2010

So – I wish I could eat dairy! I really love it. Saw a commercial for yogurt today. Almost started salivating. So creamy, smooth and refreshing. Well, yesterday, I had some cheese and sour cream. I ate a burrito at a not very good restaurant – I only went because I wanted to be sociable and get to know people better. Well, my body and mind paid for it all night! Bloating, gas, irritability. But the worst part – I get so damned emotional. My mind just goes into emotional hyperdrive. I am super-sensitive to everything, will cry at the drop of a hat, and blow everything out of proportion. Especially about myself. I start feeling like a failure, like I am no good at anything, and that I am just reverting back to how I used to live. I tell myself I’m fat, ugly and worthless.

I think I need to stop eating dairy completely. Why do I love it so much when it treats me so badly. I’m like one of those people in an abusive relationship, that just doesn’t want to give it up – who just doesn’t know when it’s time to walk away. This is one abusive relationship that I am going to walk away from! I am sure there will be occasions when our love affair flares up again, but it will be momentary – like a moth to a flame, and poof… it’s dead!

Actions

Information

One response

13 08 2010
Rissa Ree

“I am sure there will be occasions when our love affair flares up again, but it will be momentary – like a moth to a flame, and poof… it’s dead!”
Love this part! I am going to start looking at dairy as the moth flying near the candle from now on too 🙂 THanks for that!

Leave a Reply

