92 – Little goals…

6 09 2010

I have been struggling lately with my goals. I think I am still progressing toward them, I should say, I know I am still progressing toward them, but I am struggling.

After talking with my lovely sister about it some more, we realized that part of the reason I am struggling so much is because they are long-term goals – far away. It is hard sometimes to keep them in sight. So – in honor of that revelation, we have decided that I should make some more short-term goals. Or, as I like to call them, little goals.

So – I am going to keep it nice and simple for my first little goals.

1. For one week, I am going to keep a food journal.

2. This week, I am going to eat more salads.

I need to start adding more ‘lighter’ fare into my diet. I think I tend to eat too heavy, partially because my husband needs heavier foods (he is one of those guys who needs to eat 5000+ calories in a day, or he loses weight!). But I need to start paying attention to my needs.

and 3. This week, I am going to make sure that I am getting protein and good fats at every meal. Even if I have oatmeal in the morning, I will have an egg, or some small but of protein with it. This in particular is to try to help stabilize my blood sugar, and hopefully a little on my hormones as well.

I know these are very specific, but I think they will help a lot in trying to reach those larger goals. I’ll let you know how I’ve been doing on day 99!!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 09 2010
Rissa Ree

Yay! Proud of you sis!!!!! Looks like 3 achievable goals! Way to keep it to three! You achieve these and you can learn what they have to share and move on to the next step šŸ™‚
My turn to set my own little goals!

7 09 2010
projectrestoreme

Thanks Rhys! Great suggestion! I’ll try to help you out too!

Leave a Reply

