95 – Seeing changes…

9 09 2010

I saw little changes in myself over the first couple months… I didn’t notice a lot though. Even though there were drastic changes, I felt them more than saw them.

I feel like I am finally starting to see them a little more, and notice them throughout the day. For instance, as I am sitting here, I notice that my abs are stronger and more flat. I notice that I don’t have as large of a ‘pooch’ on my belly. When I look into the mirror, I can see the strength and muscle in my legs. There is still a lot of fat there, but I can see them slimming up and becoming more muscular – less flabby and soft.

I love seeing these changes. I still have a long way to go, but it is nice to see these changes, and to know that they are still happening. They are going to continue. CrossFit is helping me so much, as well as my diet.

I won’t lie – my butt still sags, my upper arms still flap, and my thighs still rub together. But – I know that I am making a difference. I am helping to make myself healthier. I am helping to make myself more fit, more sexy, and more happy. For that – I am thankful!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

