106 – Emotional Eating

20 09 2010

I allowed myself a day yesterday to eat emotionally. To allow myself to eat whatever I was craving, and to go with it. To eat all those foods that call to me when I am emotional. Why? Cause my husband just left for two weeks, and I couldn’t handle it. And – I think I needed to binge and really realize what I am doing to my body.

Maybe not the best way to go about it, but it worked. I was gaseous, has a horrible stomache, took aspirin to ward off a headache, and felt like shit all day. But the best part – the ice cream I love, I adore, I crave… Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food… It tasted artificial. It didn’t do anything for me. I didn’t enjoy it, and I ended up throwing most of it away. Now that is a massive improvement! Especially for a girl who ate ice cream almost every single day last summer. And I mean I ate ice cream 90 – 95% of nights, and it was never a little bit!

So – having had my emotional binge eating party, I am now going gung-ho on being good. I need to find out the rest of my trigger foods, and figure out why I am craving sugar so much! I need to figure out why my period is so f&^%ed up, and why I have the relationship I do with food, and why I am holding on to this baggage!

To help myself, I have ordered some herbals to help work on balancing my adrenals and work on balancing blood sugar. Additionally, I am hoping that I will be able to set a date for this weekend to talk with my sister about a lot of this emotional baggage that keeps setting me off – surrounding food, weight, relationships, etc… It all plays in.

And I am going to really pay attention to my food intake this week. Why I am eating the things I am eating, why I am eating when I am eating, and how they are making me feel. So – here’s to another start!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

