139 – Getting off the sauce!

23 10 2010

I am addicted to applesauce. I know – I’ve said this before. I had a whole post about it. But – it is my new ice cream. It is what I crave after dinner, and I can’t stop myself. If I have some in the house, I can’t stop thinking about it. The nice thing is that at least it is a much healthier version, but it is still not good to have these addictions, and it is a massive blast of sugar. I could easily finish off at least one or two jars in a day.

So – I will finish what I have in the house in the next couple days, and then I need to cut myself off. I need to face these addictions and learn what I am trying to bury with the sauce! I need to face those feelings and emotions. So – we’ll see what happens.

Here’s to getting off the sauce!

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 10 2010
Rissa Ree

I need to get off the sauce too! Mine is cashew or sun butter. Finished 2 jars in the last 2 weeks. Whoa Nelly! No more allowed in the house for a while. So I’m with you on this one sistah! Discovering what is driving me to eat so incessantly something that is good in much smaller amounts, not so good in larger, astronomical amounts – like a jar a week! 🙂

24 10 2010
projectrestoreme

I gotcha Rhys! Maybe we should chat on this soon! I am getting to the point where I am finishing at least a jar a day! Crazy! Good thing I’m on my last jar!

Leave a Reply

