146 – 3:08

30 10 2010

Yes!!!! 3:08. That’s the amount of time that I took off of my 5K (3.2 miles) run time in 3 months! I ran a 5K today in 30:14. Not the best time, but for me – fantastic! The last time I ran a 5K was exactly 3 months ago. My time then… 33:22. Can you believe it? I took that much time off! And – in that time, I haven’t run any more than 1/2 mile at a time!

I LOVE CROSSFIT!

That is definitely what is doing it for me. The diet has been huge as well, but CrossFit is amazing to me. I have even been feeling a little down lately, feeling like I haven’t been pushing myself as hard, and needing to amp up my workouts. Well, here is the proof that I am really good at lying to myself! 3:08. I can’t get over it! Seeing that kind of progress – to me – it’s amazing!

Just had to share!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

