151 – Progress Report…

4 11 2010

I woke up today, and immediately went at taking measurements, taking pictures, weigh-ins. The afternoon was dedicated to doing a few of my baseline tests. Let me tell you – I was continually happily surprised. The effect – a wonderful smile on my face all day long!

I love the path that I have taken to do this. The project! It is such an amazing project with such amazing results. And I’m only 5 months in! You’ll see my progress below, but I’m only 2 pounds from my goal weight! But – that doesn’t mean that I’m stopping there. I feel like my body is just starting on a massive shift. That in my process of starting to trust and listen to my body – and love my body – that I am going to continually be shifting. I feel like I am still going to be losing weight for another few months. Only a little here and there, but I am really excited about this, and I’m realizing that I think my body would be most happy and healthy in the low 140’s. Would I like that mentally too? Definitely! But = I really feel like my body would feel the best there as well.

But – to not delay, I will post my progress. You can judge for yourself!

  June 6, 2010 Nov 4, 2010 Difference
Weight 167 lbs. 147 lbs. -20 lbs
BMI (body mass index) 24.7 21.7 -3
Waist (at bellybutton) 33” 27.75” -5.25”
Hips (at ASIS) 37.5” 33” -4.75”
Thigh 26.5” 23.5” -3”
Bicep 12.5” 11.75” -0.75”
Bust (at nipple line) 39” 35” -4”
Bra line 33” 30.5” -2.5”
Hips/Thighs with feet together at widest point 44” 39” -5”
Max. pull-ups (w/ green resistance band) 4 23 +19 

 

1 Mile run 9:30 7:55 -2:35
Baseline test (40 squats, 30 sit-ups, 20 push-ups, 10 pull-ups) for time 6:14 3:22 -2:52

 

And! Last but not least… I am going to post pictures finally. Now, I am feeling extremely vulnerable doing this, so if you don’t have anything good to say about it, please keep it to yourself. I am feeling really good about it, but really scared. But – I feel like I am finally at that point… So – here goes…

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 11 2010
Rissa Ree

YOU”RE A ROCKSTAR!!!!!!!!!!

5 11 2010
em

damn girl you are great. really, so fantastic and strong. nice work!

8 11 2010
Nanci Gagliardi

WOW!! I am so proud of you Alena!! And you look fantastic too!!!
Thanks for sharing everything you are doing to improve your health and your life; you are an inspiration! Love you

9 11 2010
projectrestoreme

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I really truly appreciate all of your encouragement and congrats! It feels so amazing! Thank you again…

12 11 2010
Jennifer

I know what you mean that you feel the transition. I’ve been there. Would like to be again. The photos help and so does the journaling. I’m so proud of you! It’s a journey about feeling good and being real even when it’s physical. I go back and forth, wondering if it really matters to be lean. The reality? It doesn’t! What matters Is the feeling of making changes in our lives. I’m thrilled that you are a woman of strength and I’m blessed to have you as a friend.

Leave a Reply

