154 – Vulnerability

7 11 2010

I think I’ve been a little afraid to post again since I posted my progress and pictures. Even though all of the comments I have received have been amazing, including lots of encouragement, I have been feeling extremely vulnerable. Posting pictures was a really hard thing to do. But – tremendously rewarding. Putting myself out there like that – wow! I don’t think I’ve ever put myself out there in that way, or to that extent before. It is liberating and more than a little scary.

But – since then, I have been feeling pretty good. I am noticing more and more little changes in my body. I am noticing more muscle and less dangling flab on my arms. I am noticing that my little love handles on my hips are really little now! I am noticing things like the fact that I have lats. And they show! That was really cool to see as I was brushing my teeth today. And – the best part is that I am feeling so much more comfortable in my body. I am okay with seeing myself naked. With being naked! Before I couldn’t handle it, because I didn’t even want to look at myself, let alone have my husband look at me. I felt ugly and overweight. Now – I feel sexy, alive and vivacious!

So – I have come to the conclusion that exposing oneself to a little vulnerability is a good thing. it helps to teach us a little bit about ourselves, and makes us really face up to who we are, and where we are at in our lives. Thanks for helping me through these little vulnerabilities!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

