183 – Canning

6 12 2010

Canning foods is such a joy! It is time consuming and a lot of work, and a complete pleasure to me. To be able to know where all of my food comes from, all year round is something that I strive for. Canning is a step in that direction. Being able to buy (or receive from friends) fruits and vegetables in bulk, or from my garden, and then minimally processing some of those so that they are available throughout the year – to me, this is bliss!

I know that I am putting a lot of time and resources into it, but opening up those jars of goodies, or giving them to friends as i feel like it makes me smile! Anything that makes me smile  – makes me happy – is a good thing!

The only thing missing is friends who like to can as well. If anyone ever wants to can with me, please let me know. It is so much more fun with someone to share it with!

Actions

Information

One response

11 12 2010
Rissa Ree

Can’t wait to get together for xmas! Maybe some more canning 🙂
Love ya!!!! Keep up the awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

