199 – I am a gluten free cookie goddess!

21 12 2010

Okay – maybe not… But I felt like it yesterday and today! I made 9 different gluten free/dairy free cookie and bar recipes to share with friends and neighbors for the holidays… and it was a blast! Here is a little peek at their yumminess!

So – for todays post I wanted to share with you where to find some of these amazing recipes, and really how simple it is to make gluten free goodies. The ingredients are a bit pricier than wheat flour, but they taste so amazing, and it is so much fun to look at your friends faces when they find out that those yummy cookies are gluten free, that it is sooooo worth it! And when you still feel good after eating them, that makes it even more worth it!
So here we go… Here is the list of cookies I made this year, and where I got the recipes…

1. Snickerdoodles (www.alisacooks.com)

2. Coconut Haystack Macaroons (www.dishtoweldiaries.com)

3. Lemon Walnut Cookies (www.wheatlessandmeatless.com and www.dishtoweldiaries.com)

4. Peanut Butter Nutella Thumbprint Cookies (www.dishtoweldiaries.com) with homemade Nutella (www.elanaspantry.com)

5. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles (www.sheletthemeatcake.com)

6. Cranberry Chocolate Nut Truffles (www.thewholegang.org)

7. Nut Butter Cups (www.elanaspantry.org)

8. Fudgy Sweet Potato Brownies (adapted from a recipe from www.wholeliving.com)

9. Oatmeal Elderberry Bars (I can’t remember where I got this one from, and I can’t find it!)

So – as you can see, there are tons of resources out there! Just wanted to share a few with you. I am loving learning more about gluten free and dairy free baking and cooking and learning about substitutions and what works and what doesn’t! Such a blast!

Anyways – if you noticed, my numbering got off a little, so I went ahead and recounted today. Tomorrow is DAY 200!!!! So – another weigh in and measurement day. I’m not going to be doing any of the physical tests tomorrow as I finally got some work done on my shoulder and I am giving it a rest… Next time! So – until tomorrow! Sleep well!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

