234 – Bodyweight Exercises

25 01 2011

I don’t know if I would’ve said this before, but if you want a butt-kicking workout with minimal to no equipment necessary and a short time-frame to do it in – you have to do bodyweight exercises!

My husband and I currently have restricted access to weights (for a few weeks) – which means that right now we have access to a jump-rope, one 25-pound dumbbell an ab-mat and a pull-up bar in the park. Even with that minimal equipment, we have been killing ourselves with workouts the last couple days. Todays was the longest – it took me 18 minutes and 20 seconds. And I was pooped. Honestly, I wanted to vomit – for about 30 minutes afterwards!

So – what are these workouts you may ask? Any combination of squats, push-ups, lunges, pull-ups, sit-ups, burpees, jump-rope! Today’s workout was the following:

  • 50 sit-ups
  • 200 rope jump
  • 50 sit-ups
  • 50 walking lunges
  • 50 sit-ups
  • 50 burpees
  • 50 sit-ups

Wow!!! That was painful. I jumped in the shower right away after and my legs almost gave out! You would think it would be my abs, but I think those are going to hurt tomorrow!

So – you want some ideas of some great bodyweight exercises to keep you going at home? Check out this link (it’s for a 22 page pdf…). feel free to substitute where you need to, and work at your level. I guarantee that if you push yourself, you will be amazed!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

