264 – Soreness

24 02 2011

I have not been this sore since I started CrossFitting! That may be a slight exaggeration, but I definitely have not been this sore in quite some time. I think working out with Jeremy has pushed me so much farther (and after taking a couple easy weeks…) that my muscles are trying to adapt to this. I think I could’ve slept the entire day away today, and my body would’ve been extremely happy to have the rest and recovery time! I didn’t want to move.

Have you ever had a moment where your body is so tired and sore, that even thinking about moving makes you want to throw up. That’s kind of how I’m feeling. It hurts to get up and walk around. Holding myself erect while sitting down is hard. Even my neck is sore!

And – guess what? I LOVE it!!!! It feels so good to be working my body like this and seeing these results. It is awesome to catch a glimpse of myself in the mirror and to see amazing definition in my abs. And to feel my butt getting more muscular, and to see my thighs slowly shrinking down. I LOVE it!!!! Can I say that again… I LOVE it!!!!

It is amazing to see what my body can do, and do well. I deadlifted 175 pounds yesterday. It isn’t a ton of weight… especially when you compare it to what a lot of CrossFit women can lift. But – it is basically 1.25 times my current bodyweight! I don’t know if I’ll make it to 1.5 times my bodyweight like my goal was, but I know I will get closer.

Thanks for helping to keep me accountable to myself and to my goals! I am feeling so much better about myself and life now that I am healthier, happier, slimmer and sexier! Gotta love life! Thanks for helping to show me that!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

