274 – Gluten Free Baking…

6 03 2011

So – I’ve been super bad about keeping this blog up to date lately. I feel like I never have enough time for everything I am trying to do. Maybe that means I’m trying to do too much. Hmmmm… that sounds like me! 🙂

But – on the up side of that, I taught my first gluten free baking class yesterday at Williams-Sonoma in Bakersfield! It was awesome! What a rush! There were 38 attendees, some great questions, and the possibility of another class in a couple months! Woohoo!

I tried to keep it very simple, as GF baking can be pretty overwhelming with all the different ingredients you have to use, substitutions, other allergies to take into consideration, etc… So – we stuck with just one flour – almond flour, and made some great chocolate chip cookies and apple pie! gotta love the classics! I am so very, very pleased with how it all turned out!

Here’s to hoping that I get to do more teaching soon! I love it!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

