Alena’s Fitness Progress

4 05 2011

Wow! I can’t believe that 11 months has gone by since I started Project Restore Me! It has been a whirlwind 11 months of ups and downs in all aspects of my life, mostly ups!!! Today I am going to give you my report on how I have progressed fitness-wise over the last 11 months. Tomorrow you’ll get some of the nutrition stuff, updated pictures and weight and measurements!

Over the course of the last 2 days I have been testing myself on all of my fitness goals and comparing to the first couple days of Project Restore Me. I am amazed. I am only disappointed by one of the numbers, and Jeremy likes to remind me that if I am being a little too hard on myself, but I wasn’t anywhere near my goal on that one, so… for me, it is disappointing, even though I did improve massively.

The best thing for me though, is that this has become a habit. Not only that, it has become a need. I need to exercise. I crave it. I took 6 days off this last week to give myself a break and to prepare myself for these couple days of testing, and I was going insane. I just wanted to exercise – to run, do burpees, anything! And those who know me well know that I hate to run even more than I hate burpees!

So – here are the numbers: (the first number is from June 6/7, 2010/the second number is from May 3/4 2011)

  • 1 mile run: 9:30/7:47 (my goal was sub-7 minutes… this is the one I am the most disappointed with, even though there was a great decrease in time, I was hoping for better!)
  • Push-ups: 8/30
  • pull-ups: 4 (with green band)/1 strict + 2 kipping (for explanation, I have 3 bands that have assisted me with pull-ups over the last year. The green band takes the most weight off, therefore assisting the most… I have slowly worked my way through the 3 different bands, and am proud to say that I can finally do a pull-up on my own!)
  • Handstand hold: 26 seconds/66 seconds
  • Thrusters (w/45 lb. bar): 7/23
  • CF Baseline (40 squats, 30 sit-ups, 20 push-ups, 10 pull-ups): 6:14/2:39
  • Deadlift – 1 rep max: 160 lbs./205 lbs.

Okay, so I am super proud of that last one! My goal was to be able to deadlift 1.5 times my body-weight, while I didn’t make it there, I am really proud that I made it over 200lbs! And, that puts me at about 1.4 times my bodyweight, which is damn close! I am so proud in fact, that I am going to show a lovely picture of the bar right after I lifted my 1RM!

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 05 2011
Sawsan Salameh

Great job Alena !

4 05 2011
twosistersglutenfree

You’re amazing sis! Truly inspiring!

Leave a Reply

